The dream job


Office hours
Working in the office

I have been working more than 20 years, almost all that time going to an office, doing my job between 7am-8am to 5pm-6pm, in a few companies working on Saturday also. I liked very much, I really enjoyed that time, it brings me a lot of good days and bad days too. I don’t regret that. I grew up there.

In all those years I knew a lot of different kind of companies, because I always needed more, on each company: I started, learned, improved a lot of things and when nothing left to improve, I needed to move on, that way I knew companies in different fields like telecommunications, health, insurance, real-state, software, sugar production, universities, oil industries, services and support. I did my best on each one of them, of course not perfect, but I really did my best. And guess what, my dream job wasn’t there, I still needed more.
After years doing the same, a couple of months ago I started to work by myself as a freelancer developer, that helped me to manage better my time and stay longer at home with my family. This is my kind of dreamed job, wake up early in the morning, quick shower, drive my daughters to the school, do some gym, take the shower, get clean clothes, walk a few steps to my study room and start to work!

At home working
Working from home

I love to work from home, it’s 0% stressful, better use of time (no transportation), better food (food from home!) and specially better job environment, this is my place, I can freely investigate, learn, create, do my tasks with passion and finish them.
I have the opportunity right now to join the Web Engineers Group of a company called Toptal“Toptal is a marketplace for top web developers, engineers, programmers, coders, architects, and consultants. Top companies and start-ups choose Toptal web freelancers for their mission critical software projects.”
I really like how that sounds and I strongly believe that working here will keep my idea of the dream job.

This is what I’m talking about:

Leave a Reply

